You are here

Sphere 3 Review

By BwwDtt | 13 January 2020
Average: 5.8 (6 votes)

Sphere 3 is a free-to-play MMORPG, a sequel of the Sphere game, which is famous in Russia. This project is developed by Nikita Online, a Russian game developer.

  • Non-target combat system
  • Wonderful stylized graphics
  • Numerous ways of character development
  • Free-to-play distribution

Sphere 3 Gameplay

Sphere 3 continues the series of "Sphere" games famous in Russia. Since the release, the game has already got millions of fans and still does not lose the audience.

It is an ordinary MMORPG with classic mechanics but with some distinctive features. When you create a character, you can choose between four races: humans, gnomes, elves and demons. The first difference is that the game uses demons instead of canonical orc race. Still, they have the same features. Also, there are nine different classes: Warrior, Paladin, Barbarian, Monk, Ranger, Assassin, Sorcerer, Priest, and Necromancer.

Like in other MMORPGs, once you have created a character, you get into a smaller part of the world with a series of story quests. Sphere 3 has one more special thing, an outstanding combat system called non-target. A lot of things influence the combat gameplay and the whole battle system, such as the player's skill in control of the character, the angle of the attack, the choice of the body part to strike, and many other features.

The game is a sequel of famous Sphere game, but with the new combat system and graphics, many beautiful landscapes and well-drawn characters. The graphics engine used by developers helps to avoid unwanted bugs and freezes and ensures uninterrupted operation of servers.

Sphere 3 is quickly and successfully developing without losing players, even though that such giants as BlackDesert and ArcheAge are still popular among the same audience. Perhaps after a while, it will compete with them to be a top one.

Sphere 3 Classes

Another exciting thing is the way these classes are divided into three categories:
Tanks, or characters who can withstand an enormous amount of damage because of their defence and health stats. They include a warrior, a paladin and partly a barbarian.
Damagers, the characters which can cause massive damage in a short time, are a sorcerer, a ranger and an assassin.
Healer, who have the abilities of self-healing, team support and various buffs, is a priest, the only one in the game. A sorcerer can be called a hybrid-healer in some way because it has some healing skills in the skill tree. The priest class also can resurrect allies.

The game also has characters who do not belong to a specific category. Necromancer is a mighty summoner who can raise the dead from the afterlife, and it's is hard to defeat by usual combat methods. A monk is a rather light warrior who resists a large part of magical attacks, and severely reduces the magic damage that hits it. The necromancer is a typical pet class, and the monk class can be called a killer of sorcerers because of its outstanding abilities.

  • Warrior — a basic melee class. It has no defensive abilities and magic resistance, but the physical skills of the warrior are outstanding. The unique talents for this role are Guillotine, Disarming, and Bloodletting.
  • Necromancer — a summoner pet class, which has the most severe damage and the sufficient HP rate. The unique skills of necromancers are Dark Armour, Epidemy, Fatal Aura, and Plague Mark.
  • Priest — a pure healer class with the lowest damage and HP rates. Still, it has many crowd-control spells and unique abilities, such as the resurrection of the teammates. The exclusive skills of the Priest are Bonds of Darkness, Body's Entreaty and the Inspiration.
  • Sorcerer — a class with the highest magical damage rate in the game. At the same time, these heroes have the lowest HP rank. They can teleport, use the pyromancer skills and put the enemy into a magical sleep.
  • Assassin — a sneaky and agile class with stealth-oriented class. These rogues can use the Paralyzing Venom, Invisibility and Insidious Strike to cause the colossal damage to the enemy.
  • Monk — a well-balanced hybrid hero, which can perform the role of a damage-dealer, tank and support at the same time. It has the highest magical defence rank. The special abilities of monks are Diamond Skin, Wall and Spirit Refuge.
  • Ranger — the single ranged class which causes physical damage to enemies. These heroes are talented strategists who can use traps and tricks to confuse the enemy. Their favourite skills are Shot in the Throat, Bomb, and Summon of the Spider.
  • Paladin — a pure tank hero with high defence and HP rates. It's a hybrid class, which combines the melee role with the healer archetype. Still, paladins have a low damage rate. Their exclusive skills are Divine Chains, Phoenix and Conviction.
  • Barbarian — a class of brutal warriors, who concentrate on close physical combat. These heroes have only two special skills, the Battle trance and the Battle Fury.

Sphere 3 System Requirements

Minimum Requirements

  • Memory: 2 Gb
  • Graphics Card: Geforce 6600
  • CPU: Dual Core, 2 GHz
  • File Size: 6 Gb
  • OS: Win XP/Vista/7/8

Recommended Requirements

  • Memory: 4 Gb
  • Graphics Card: Geforce 8800
  • CPU: Dual Core, 2 GHz
  • File Size: 6 Gb
  • OS: Win XP/Vista/7/8